Pod electric bike!?

Today I was out training and I was a little over half way through my ride when I spotted this heading towards me.
IMG_0330

I quickly turned around in awe and chased after it taking pictures. It was also amusing that my trainer had talked about seeing this guy and got to talk to this guy.

IMG_0333

Apparently this is a bike, but also has an electric motor. It can go for roughly 100km or 60km if it is a really hilly.

IMG_0331

It is not every day that you get to see something this cool. It was so quiet and ran so well. Where I encountered this amazing machine was in an area where you had to slow down to cross roads so it wasn’t going too fast. I would love to see it out on the roads to see how fast it can go.
IMG_0332

One comment

Leave a Reply

