Wobbly wheel

On Wednesday I was referred to a bike shop in Ivera to get my wheel looked at and repaired. There was a nice squiggly looking climb on the map a little way away form it towards the mountains. Alex and I decided to do our training on it that day.

The climb it self was extremely nice, one of the nicest climbs I have ever ridden. It was about 10-13km or smooth 4-8% climb and I had found this easy rhythm. I felt as if I was spinning like Froome, yet in awe of the mountains and valley that we were ascend up and over. Although on the climb, Alex didn’t fair so well. He was still finding his legs after his LONG flight. (he arrived about 12hrs after I did on Monday).

Once we reached the top where a town was, I showed interest on climbing up further through the town and up the hill side along narrow roads and this percentage was very steep compared to the climb we had just rode. We pushed on and the road just went on and on and on! We reached a point and thought we shouldn’t kill our selfs and turned back around.

I had ridden the puff out of Alex on the climb but he wiped me off the board on the descent. I hadn’t seen anyone descend so fast and balanced. Cornering like a pro and I was cornering like a Schleck.

After our ride we shot off to the bike shop and booked in the bike. After some time of trying to explain what was wrong and when we should come back. We had a lot of help of a friendly Italian man who spoked english did some translation for us. We had some of the best Pizza in Ivera, seeing a very old Yeti still looking sexy as ever.

I have limited internet so stay tuned for more!

Leave a Reply

