Professional Cyclist Dieting Technique (Advanced)

I arrived in Berlin on an emotional low after having dealt with the bike ordeal in Helsinki. Soon the memory was wiped away by the stunning and interesting city of Berlin. I think I had some of the best weather during my stay. With warm sun and a picturesque park to lay down in and soak up the beautiful park close to my Hostel.

I was a bit lost and unsure with what I was going to do in Berlin because I had planned to ride out by some trails I had discovered in my google searches. So I signed up to a few guided tours and see the sights that were to be seen. Best idea I had and is a great rule of thumb for any travelers that are heading overseas and have a few uncertainties with the places they are going. Find guided tours. They are sometimes free!

In these guided tours learnt a lot about Berlin and all the politics and war behind it. It felt like I knew the city a little better even though I felt out of place. During these informative tours I met some Australians on the guided tours and they suggested that we go out and see the awesome clubs Berlin has to offer, since the guide had suggested many places to go visit, some of those places being some well know clubs.

So Berlin, is fairly awesome (really awesome). The guys I met on the tour and myself went to some famous clubs and some really chilled places. No other place parties like Berlin does. The city never sleeps and the city knows how to have a good time. The music and the people were just down right awesome. There isn’t much else I should say besides seeing and hearing some awesome things in these clubs.

I was getting fairly tired by 6 in the morning so I made my leave and headed back to my hostel, flunked into bed and fell asleep almost instantly. Only to wake up 4hrs later with a headache that felt as if someone was dropping boulders on my skill whilst kicking my guts. Not only that but my mouth was watering up as it does when it wants of vomit so I couldn’t sleep because my mouth would just fill up with spit – yes I know it was gross.

I felt like death for 4-5hrs in this shared hostel room. My body was overheating and I felt a little distressed. I am so glad no one was in the room when I was going through this painful experience. I was written off for the next 3 days right up until I had to leave. This was a great strategy to keep my weight down whilst traveling without a bike. So, it’s not recommended, but if you need to lose a couple or more kilograms fast. Get gastro!

I recovered enough in time for my departure by train to Denmark. That was a fun 7hr train trip…

Leave a Reply

